Affordable Self Storage with Unmatched Quality & Service Make A Payment

Area Storage

3980 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Current Customers: 843.903.0663

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 12 Reviews
5 Stars - 12 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super facility managed by super staff!
Tom and Sharon
January 16, 2022
Our longer term storage experience with Area Storage staff, has been super! The facility is immaculate, the manager and staff are accessible, our household possessions are safe and secure! The manager walked us through the process of moving our belongings in, insurance needs, and what to expect while using the facility. Sue and Shela always go above and beyond to accommodate us and we are very appreciative!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful Customer Service & Facility
PW
December 19, 2021
I highly recommend Area Storage. As others have stated, their customer service is exceptional. Moving is extremely stressful, but the one stress free part of our move was Area Storage. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs. I would not choose any other storage facility. Thank you, Sue and Shela!
Reply from Manager on December 20, 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are truly grateful for you. May you and your family have a peaceful , happy and healthy holiday season. Sue
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark and Marietta
September 18, 2021
We sold our vacation home and moved our furniture to area storage for what we thought would be a few months and then co is hit. We are from Canada and could not come to retrieve our furniture for near two years. During that time we were worried about the condition of our furniture and when and if we would ever be able to get it. During that time Sue was amazing to keep us in the loop and kept us worry free. We finally made it down and Sue was amazing to work with not withstanding the facilities were amazing, clean and secure. Even on our move out day and we said goodbye we will never forgot how well we were treated and how great this storage place is. From Canada with love.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dominique Hildebrand
May 11, 2021
I was so stressed about a last minute move and ended up having to go up several sizes when I got all my stuff there. She was as absolute pleasure and went out of her way to help me and was so patient. Even when I had such an issue finding the building! She helped every step of the way and made it easy for me to do all of that. The time I went in and Sue wasn’t there, she told me Shela would be there and she was also an angel! At the end of the month I will no longer need the storage space but if I ever did again, I would definitely come back. Thank you all SO much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Couldn’t have been easier!
Nancy M
April 23, 2021
This storage facility is affordable and pleasant. Area storage offered the best price for a great the 10x15 unit I booked. The price was so good that I actually took a larger unit than I needed which is great to add more items and move around easily to retrieve items as needed. The carts for use are always available and this place is always very clean and also convenient. Sue was so helpful and made this experience easy and pleasant. She also offered great advise and very helpful ideas that I would never have thought of. Thanks to Sue my cousin who helped me with this first time use of a storage facility is now moving his storage needs from 2 other storage businesses to this one this weekend. I highly recommend Area storage on River Oaks Dr if you want the best price and great customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing facility
Morgan Evans
February 15, 2021
I would like to give high praise to Sue in the office! She is absolutely amazing and deserves a raise! On our move out day, she greeted us at the door with a few cups of hot coffee to warm us on that cold damp day. Then, while we were moving, she practically took care of my three year old in the office so she wouldn’t be in our way. My little one talked about all her fun learnings for 2 days. Sue taught her all about planets and other things. I just want to say that there are not many employees out there that are so attentive and amazing! Thanks Sue!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Customer Support
Mary
September 29, 2020
Shela is very knowledgeable and friendly. She made the move easy and stress free!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Customer Support
Rebecca
July 27, 2020
The world needs more people like Sue!! She puts her customers first and will help you with the best offers/deals. Management was super helpful and made the whole process super easy!! Highly Recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place, Exceptionally clean, Great Service!
Nelsy Y Gray
July 24, 2020
Great service and so clean!! I am so pleased with the facility.It was the only part of our move that really went well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Easy
Olga
July 24, 2020
The whole process was super easy
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy Set up
July 20, 2020
Setting up the unit was easy and I'm pleased with the unit. Manager was most helpful in selecting unit and setting up account
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing!!
Todd Arnold
November 8, 2019
Place was brand new. Beautiful inside. Sue could not have been more helpful and kind in helping my family figure out what sizes we needed. Office carpet size estimator is really cool!
Write a review